Back to new things

In the past three years since I’ve posted a blog, I have moved to London, overcome some serious fears of being unemployable; managed to get a job that I loved but also couldn’t stand, so I left it; struggled with balancing work and voluntary commitments to things close to my heart; and started an incredibly challenging job as a consultant project manager in the construction industry.

It has been a refining process marked by boldness, doubts, confidence and insecurities.

I have continued to travel and have thought about writing but never did prioritise it.

Now, with the benefits of the Covid-19 social isolation and with the encouragement of my wonderful husband, I am going to write again, to document and assess and create again.

It already feels like home.

Leave a comment